Events 红毯派对

Singapore Council of Women’s Organisations: International Women’s Day gala dinner 2019

新加坡妇女组织协会(Singapore Council of Women’s Organisations) 国际妇女节晚宴赘第6届新加坡杰出妇女荣誉榜(Singapore Women’s Hall of Fame)颁奖典礼于3月23日在瑞吉酒店举行,超过400名宾客受邀出席,共襄盛举。

我国总统哈莉玛当晚莅临现场,并正式推出全新种子基金Seeds of Change。由新加坡妇女组织理事会执行的种子基金将由新加坡妇女组织理事会执行的种子基金将推出三年,共拨出30万元来支持妇女发展。妇女组织将可申请新的种子基金,试行或扩大妇女发展项目,促进妇女发展与福利。

本年度的新加坡杰出妇女荣誉榜,共有八位女性入榜:Evelyn Norris、Florence Chua、 Gan Siow Huang、Glory Barnabas、Kandasamy Jayamani、Liew Yuen Sien、 Tham Yew Chin 及Zahrah Za’ba。

The Singapore Council of Women’s Organisations’ (SCWO) International Women’s Day gala dinner and 6th Singapore Women’s Hall of Fame (SWHF) Induction Ceremony was held at the The St. Regis Singapore on 23 March.

In celebration of International Women’s Day, the gala dinner was attended by more than 400 guests from SCWO’s member organisations and corporate supporters. The evening was presided over by guest-of-honour and President of the Republic of Singapore, Mdm Halimah Yacob, who also launched the new Seeds of Change fund that night. The new fund, supported by the Ministry of Social and Family Development’s Office for Women’s Development, will benefit women’s organisations executing women’s development programmes.

The 6th Singapore Women’s Hall of Fame induction ceremony saw eight women – Evelyn Norris, Florence Chua, Gan Siow Huang, Glory Barnabas, Kandasamy Jayamani, Liew Yuen Sien, Tham Yew Chin and Zahrah Za’ba – being honoured that night.

Read more:

Gan Siow Huang, Madeleine Lee (representing Evelyn Norris), Florence Chua, Tham Yew Chin, Nurjehan Adnan (representing Zahrah Za’ba), President Halimah Yacob, Dr June Goh, Esther Fu (representing Liew Yuen Sian), Minister Grace Fu, Glory Barnabas & K. Jayamani
A/P Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim, President Halimah Yacob & Dr June Goh
President Halimah Yacob & Dr June Goh
Jin Lu
Dr Georgia Lee & Dr Karen Soh
Esther An & HE Dorte Bech Vizard, Ambassador for Denmark
Jennifer Chen & Trina Liang
Ong Soh Ching, Dr Jade Kua & Joy Tan
President Halimah Yacob with the performers from Acadamie of Stars

Georgette Tan, Rosa Daniel & Junie Foo
Sami Shaikh & Miranda Lam-Shaikh
Celeste Koh, Kelly Lin, Puah Ping Hui & Ler Jia Luen
Shardha Batra, Dr Heng Swee Soon & Lorraine Tan
Cecelia Tan & Kanimozhi Loganathan
Yen Yen Tan & Pauline Goh
Malathi Das, HE Babara Plinkert, Ambassador for European Union & HE Karin Fichtinger-Grohe, Ambassador for Austria
Tan Soh Keng & Stephanie Hung
Angela Yang & Ralph Ho
Anne Lochoff, Selina Gan, Richard Tan, HE Laura Hwang & Dr Husna Sulaiman
Adalene Loh, .Joanna Portilla, Iris Lee & Teo Lin Lee
Joanne Flinn, Kate Buff & Dr Manju Chandran
Evelyn Sam